Home News Forum                            

Obitus - Commodore Amiga

Publisher:Psygnosis Limited  ?              No-Intro:N/A
Developer:Scenario Developments  ?              GoodName:N/A
Year:1991              TOSEC:N/A
Category:Role-Playing              MAME:N/A
Game Manual:Download              Game Music:

Play your favorite classic games and more with the GameEx front end. Read more.

Also on: Atari ST, Microsoft DOS, Nintendo SNES


In game image of Obitus on the Commodore Amiga.
In Game
Title screen of Obitus on the Commodore Amiga.
Title Screen
Box cover for Obitus on the Commodore Amiga.
Cartridge artwork for Obitus on the Commodore Amiga.
Artwork on the Disc for Obitus on the Commodore Amiga.
Advert for Obitus on the Commodore Amiga.
(Atari ST Version)

Obitus is a video game by Psygnosis, released in early 1991 for Amiga, Atari ST and DOS systems. It was also ported for the SNES, by Bullet-Proof Software.

King Cullen passed control of the peaceful land Obitus to his four sons, warning them to stand united or the land would fall into evil hands. To symbolise the unity, the king gave each of his sons a Gem of Tranquility, which when joined conjured a mystical force to protect the land.

Some time after the transfer of power took place, an enchantress named Salome sought to take advantage of the princes' fraternal pact. She told them each in confidence that they must break from the others in order to obtain personal wealth and power. The princes took these words to heart and fought for control of the kingdom. When the battle was over, each prince had one of the gems and one quarter of the land. The power of the gems had been broken. Only by reuniting them in the Tower Obitus can the kingdom be saved.

Most viewed Commodore Amiga games: Music from Commodore Amiga games:
 Bubble Bobble (1988)
 Cannon Fodder (1993)
 Prince of Persia (1990)
 Syndicate (1993)
 Jurassic Park (1993)
 Silk Worm (1989)
 Lemmings (1991)
 Three Stooges (1987)
 Neuromancer (1989)
 Hong Kong Phooey: No.1 Super Guy (1990)
 Duck Tales: The Quest for Gold (1990)
 Flashback (1992)
 Paperboy (1989)
 KGB (1992)
 Batman: The Movie (1989)
 Last Action Hero (1994)
 Winter Games (1987)
 Battle Toads (1994)
 Emmanuelle: A Game of Eroticism (1989)
 Home Alone (1991)
 Theme Park (1994)

emumovies.com      Retro bytes Portal           Bookmark and Share

Developed by: Spesoft  Headsoft     Terms of use     Privacy    Advertise